Note: Read more about adding new team members or removing existing team members.

You can add new Users and Operators to your account at any time in Katana without a need to contact our support or sales. The billing amount for your Katana account is updated automatically.

Operators are users of the Shop Floor Control app, which is not available on the Essential plan (see more here: https://katanamrp.com/pricing/).

Accessing your billing amount

You can access your current billing amount in the Subscription section of Katana.

  1. Log in to Katana, click on your account name in the top corner and select "Subscription".

  2. The billing amount for the next invoice is displayed on this page.

  3. Click "Manage your subscription" to see a more detailed breakdown of the billing amount.

Billing principles for Users and Operators

The following principles are applied when calculating the billing amount for Users and Operators:

  1. You will not be charged for additional Users and Operators during the free trial.

  2. You will not be charged for Users and Operators whose invitation is in the "Pending" status.

  3. Payment for Users is charged when they sign up to Katana via the invitation link. Payment for Operators is charged when the Operator is added.

    If new Users or Operators were added in the middle of your billing period then the charged fee is calculated proportionally to the remaining period until your next invoice. You will not be charged for the whole month.

  4. If existing Users or Operators are removed in the middle of your billing period then a credit amount is calculated proportionally to the remaining period until your next invoice. This credit will be automatically applied to your next invoice. You will not be charged for the whole month for the removed team members.

Did this answer your question?