How to edit and delete Production Operations?
This article focuses on changing the default Production Operations for a product on the product card.
You can also edit the Resources and Time for operations on each Manufacturing Order if someone else needs to be assigned to a specific task or if you spent more or less time in actual production that is defined in default Production Operations. Read more about Manufacturing Orders here.
Step 1 - Navigate to Production Operations on a product card
Production Operations can be edited and deleted for a product on a product card. Navigate to the "Items" screen, select "Products" tab from the top of the table and click on a product you wish to edit. Find a Production Operations tab next to the General Info and Product Recipe tabs.
Step 2 - Edit or delete Production Operations
Edit operation step details - you can edit Operations, Resources, Cost per Hour and Time for each operation step by clicking on the respective field and changing the values. All changes are saved automatically.
Edit the order of operation steps - you can drag-and-drop the operation steps to change the order.
Delete operations - you can delete operation steps by clicking on the trash can button at the end of the row of an operation step. If you wish to delete the whole Production Operations for a product, just delete all operation steps.
Note: Changes in Production Operations do not apply automatically to existing Manufacturing Orders (MO). You will see a notification at the bottom of the screen on the Manufacturing Order if the Production Operations for the product have been changed and can choose to refresh the operations for the MO.