Deleting a Sales Order will remove it from the Sales Order list and also eliminate the respective "Committed" quantities for related products in the inventory list. To delete a Sales Order:

1. Go to the "Sell" screen and find your Sales Order in the list. Click on it to open a Sales Order card.

2. Click on the  at the top corner of the Sales Order card and select "Delete" from the drop-down menu.

3. Click "Yes" in the pop-up window to delete.

Caution! Deleting "Delivered" Sales Orders will increase the "In Stock" quantity for the relevant products in the inventory list as the previously sold products are added back to your stock.