You can enable and disable batch tracking functionality in Katana at an item level.
We recommend extreme caution when turning off batch tracking for an item as all batch tracking information for all variants of this item will be DELETED!
If you enabled batch tracking for an item and already created batch numbers in Katana, disabling the batch tracking functionality will delete the existing batch tracking information from Katana for that item.
We recommend exporting the historical batch tracking info before disabling it for an item by exporting the data to a CSV file. Exporting batch tracking data coming soon!