If you have entered some data to Katana for testing purposes, have made a mistake in data import, or just looking to get a fresh start, you can delete all data from your Katana account.

This action is allowed only for account owners - the user who created the account in Katana.

  • Navigate to "Settings"

  • Click on "Clear data" in the menu on the left

  • Click "Yes, please delete everything"

  • You are asked to enter your account e-mail address to confirm the deletion. This step is added as an additional security measure to prevent the accidental deletion of all data.

Your account is now clear. Start adding your products, materials, Product Recipes, and Production Operations to get the account set up for your business.

Did this answer your question?