If a team member leaves your company or is assigned to a role that doesn't require access to Katana or the Shop Floor App, you can remove that team member.
Note: Only an account Owner or User with Manage users and permissions can remove team members from the account.
In Katana, click on your account name in the top right corner and select Team from the drop-down menu.
A list of all team members opens. Click Remove.
Confirm the removal by clicking Yes, remove.
When a User is removed, a message is sent to the User's email address, informing them of their revoked access. When removing Operators, the QR code and the 6-digit login code are no longer valid.
The number of team members on your subscription plan will decrease, and the billing amount will be updated. Read more about our billing principles for team members.
You can re-invite a team member back to your Katana account at any time. Here's how to add new team members.