There are two types of team members in Katana: Owner and User. Either role has specific permissions.

Note: More team member permissions will be added soon. Reach out to us in chat or at support@katanamrp.com with any requests for specific permissions.

Owner

Whoever creates a new Katana account from scratch (not based on another account's invitation) will be automatically assigned as the account Owner.

The account Owner has access to all Katana features, can manage the team and subscription. Read more about Adding team members to the Katana account.

The Owner role cannot be reassigned to any other team member, it will we permanently attached to the e-mail and login credentials of the initial account creator.

User

Team members who join the Katana account based on the Owner's invitation are automatically assigned as account Users.

Users can access all core functionalities of Katana, except:

- Invite new team members or delete existing members from the account.

- Manage subscription details and billing.